Headshot of board of directors member Brian Tevarrow outside.

Dr. Brian Trevarrow

Board of Directors


Brian Trevarrow received his undergraduate degree in Biology from the University of Nebraska at Omaha and his Doctor of Pharmacy degree from University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Pharmacy.  He has worked as a clinical pharmacist, a Clinical Pharmacy Specialist in Cardiology and Clinical Pharmacy Coordinator for Heart Failure/Heart Transplantation at Nebraska Medicine.

After serving as Clinical Pharmacy Coordinator for Anticoagulation Stewardship, Brian worked in the Anticoagulation Clinic of the Nebraska Medicine Heart and Vascular Center. More recently, he became Inpatient Pharmacy Supervisor at Nebraska Medicine. Dr. Trevarrow is a Clinical Assistant Professor with the UNMC College of Pharmacy.  He received Board Certification in Pharmacotherapy in 2007.   His areas of research have included: readmission reductions for heart failure patients; thrombolytic therapy for patients with left ventricular assist devices; reviews of clinical use of 4-factor prothrombin complex concentrate.

Throughout his career, Dr. Trevarrow has precepted students on an inpatient rotation on the Cardiology and Internal Medicine units of University and Clarkson Hospitals as well as pharmacy residents on an Inpatient Cardiology rotation.  In 2014, Dr. Trevarrow received a Master Preceptor Award from the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy.